April 30

Breakfast: 4 Brown Eggs. Tomatoes. Polish Sausage.

Dinner: Tuna Melt on Sourdough. Spinach salad with tomatoes, mushrooms, sunflower seeds, carrots, avocado, cheese, and jalapenos with olive oil dressing. Damn good.

I had two beers last night. Blue Moon. Ice cold. Delivered to me by the girlfriend. She’s lovely.

Weight: 220.

Thinking back on my journey over the last year I cant help but dwell on the beginning. A pull up was impossible and the idea of going an entire day without soda was laughable. I read books like Primal Body, Primal Mind: Beyond the Paleo Diet for Total Health and a Longer Life
and thought that is not for me it’s too hard. I love soda, and candy, and cheesecake too much. Oh! How I love cheesecake. Notice how I didn’t say loved. The great thing about how I eat now is how much healthier I feel on a day to day basis. There is no guilt when with friends/family and pie or cake is offered. I am going to eat the pie. Keep the diet simple. Meat. Veggies. Sugars low. It seems so simple, but incredibly difficult without motivation.

My motivation was more painful then it should have been. Watching a yourself balloon up in slow motion in front of a mirror, being called fatty mc fatfat, or any other cruel name wears down your soul, but they didn’t kill it. I still have my soul. I am taking my soul back one squat at a time.

Leave a Reply

