Money for Nothing

Image

I love to write; putting words to paper awakens a warm feeling in the pit of my stomach. Every new word sizzles with primal anticipation demanding release. I try and resist, but what was once benign warmth is now raging inferno. I reach down deep inside myself feel the white hot pulsating flame in my fingers. I hold it there…savoring its presence sensing the anticipation rise higher and higher until it is almost too much to bear, and at the very height of excitement; of wonder, an explosion of thought pulsates throughout my body from top of my brain to the tips of my toes. Finally, as the sea of released tension washes over me I put my pen down, take a deep breath, and step away from my paper. Sweet serenity.

Wrote that after reading this daily prompt money for nothing. a few days ago

One thought on “Money for Nothing

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Do Whatever Works For You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

